>Freelance? The way to go?

>Well, I figured since I was having such a problem getting accepted to magazines recently and the novel trudging along nicely but wont be finished any time soon, maybe I should try something different. So I did. Got myself on some freelance writing websites, applied for a few and got a gig!

It’s for Sheffield Transport Sports Club, designing and writing posters for upcoming events etc. Basically they need somethign to draw in familt members, on a shoe-string budget. No colour (which is good because I’m colour blind hahaha), just pictures and words. The writing is a tiny part, to be honest with only a few lines of information involved, but the artwork means I get to stretch that muscle a little. Something I haven’t done in a while.

So I’m being kept busy by the lovely people at STSC. Here ar the prelim sketches in case you’re interested:


Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

