An author of Speculative Fiction, speculates about fiction.

>Uni Course Mayhem.

>Well, the Uni Course has begun!

The brilliant thing about the Open University is everything’s online. And I’m starting to get back into the swing of the forum.
A great part of the OU course from last year was the people I got to meet. There’s nothing like getting with a group of like-minded people with the same fears and passions. The ability to have several people look over your work anc critique it is absolutely invaluable! I’m just trying to hold back the urge to post all my stories for a mass critique. I’m such a selfish Hog! hahaha

The first face-to-face tutorial (we only have two or three a year) is this Saturday and I really can’t wait to see who turns up. There’ll be a few familiar faces from last year, I hope, and some new ones of course. Everyone seems cool on the forum already so looks like it could be good.

But what I really wanted to post about is the workload. It’s terrible, of course, to be working through the activities and toward the first assignement (or TMA as they’re known) but it’s giving me that old familiar writing buzz. I’ve written two stories in the last week, and continued one I was previously stuck on.

Good times!

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

