>Reviewage…

>Looks like the folks over at Morpheus Tales have taken pity on me again. They’ve accepted more movie reviews for their online supplement. It’ll be out in January, this time with my pictures and captions included (I was a bit late in submitting last time and they didnt have room). I’m hoping this might become a regular thing, if I work hard enough at it.

While I’m here, the first assignment for my OU course has been handed in. For the first time in my life I handed it in a week early. I’m not sure if that’s a good omen or not. I’ll let you know when the results come back. And now I’m working on assignment number two, which is a screenplay adaption of the first assignement. Ain’t gonna lie, guys, I’m pooping bricks about it. I’ve never tackled screenplay, plays or any other type of playwrighting. I’m a bit out of my depth. I mean, how can you describe a creature from the sea devouring a small coastal town with just dialogue and stage directions; no prose? I have the fear that I may have to go mainstream and write a totally non-speculative piece this time around.

How come that prospect scares me more than my usual zombies and serial killers and ghosts and ghouls and ancient subterranean creatures?

I think I need my head checked! hahaha

Leave a Reply

