>Assignments and the end of Greaveburn.

>Finally got my results for the first OU assignment. I’ve been dreading this ever since handing it in. They say the first one on this course tends to be a shocking mark. Bearing that in mind, I’m extremely pleased with what I got.
The next challenge comes in adapting this to a script for screen or stage. That’s the second assignnemt’s brief. I’ve never written script before so it’s going to be interesting. I’ll let you know how it goes!

Here’s me struggling with a little script and some people have just topped 50,000 words for NaNoWriMo. I can barely complain!

And, in further news, my missus has just finished proof reading my novel, Greaveburn. She’s normally brutally honest with my work (to the extent that I’ve totally rewritten a few stories that she said just didn’t work at all) and so I’m pleased to say she enjoyed it. Let’s hope the agents I send it to enjoy it as much!

Leave a Reply

