An author of Speculative Fiction, speculates about fiction.

>e-book update!

>Just to let you know that Not Before Bed is doing quite well on Smashwords. If you haven’t downloaded it yet, then you’re not one of the 250 strangers who’ve decided to render their hearts immobile with fear. And, thanks to a bit of careful (and mind-numbing) editing, my little e-book will be available on Amazon and iPad stores among others in the next few weeks. It’s all a matter of time.

On the writing front, I’ve been working on a few projects simultaneusly, as always. The Adventures of Alan Shaw are shaping up nicely half way through adventure number 3. Also I’ve had a bit of an epiphany with Emi which was a novella I started between writing the first and second halves of Greaveburn. I think it might just shape up into something worth e-publishing by year’s end.

Other than that, in the real world I’m looking for jobs at the minute. Something to take me away from Nursing, possibly. I’ve become a little jaded by the NHS of late and could do with a change. Since there’s no signs of any Rowling-esque book deals coming my way, I think I might have to settle for a change of scenery if not career. We shall see…

Thanks for reading.

5 responses

  1. >Hi Craig, I admire your passion and dedication to writing. And yes, it is all a matter of time! With writing I find it's like 'When is it all going to fall into place?' and you know what, it does, and then you smile to yourself and you think, 'This is where I wanted to be, and I know where I am going!' In 'the real world' as you put it a change is a good thing, so you follow your instincts and make that change happen – it will give you more life experiences unfolding into more material for you to use in your writing. All the best Craig!

    April 28, 2011 at 8:25 pm

  2. >Welcome to Pseudo-writer, Diane! Always nice to see the blog isn't completely floating in obscurity hahaha.Thanks for the pep talk. Much appreciated. The ebook has given me a bit of a boost lately and your comment has anchored it even more.Cheers.

    April 29, 2011 at 9:29 am

  3. >Getting my ebook 'out there' has given me a boost too; the kick up the arse I needed! Good luck with yours, I will download it asap. I often wish I could give up the 'real' job and just focus on my writing. One day…..My verification word is 'worryin' !!

    April 30, 2011 at 10:08 am

  4. >Thanks for dropping by, Akasha. Noticed Call 666 on your blog. It's been added to my reading list. Only one book separates us hahaha. Let me know what you think. I always appreciate appraisals!

    April 30, 2011 at 12:15 pm

  5. >Hi, I read NBB and it is great reading! Reminiscent of "Tales from the Darkside", I could almost see the images of the stories. Very good story telling!!

    May 6, 2011 at 1:32 am

Leave a Reply

