An author of Speculative Fiction, speculates about fiction.

Doodle Competition Results!

Oh yes, Regular Reader, it’s been a whole week. I decided not to plug the mini-comp after the first day or so, just so that I got entries from you folks who have been a constant support for Pseudo-writer and myself over recent months. Because of that, we have only three entries to choose from. Which is great, because I don’t have  really big hat to put loads of slips in anyway. And I’ll keep telling myself that.

Anyways, the three suggestions for my next drawing were as follows:

1. “How ’bout drawing my 900 year old immortal Templar Knight who looks like Gerard Butler and is being attached by a Mongolian Death Worm? ;-)” – Shea MacLeod

2. “Space Zombies perhaps? Or zombie flying monkeys ala Wizard of Oz? Or anything zombie? (Because I’m in the mood for the walking dead.) :)” – A.G. Carpenter

3. And Lizzie from Twitter suggested something gritty and Cthulhu related.

 

I think, between the three of you, you’ve hit three things I’d absolutely love to draw and so made it impossible to decide. And so, since there are only three suggestions. I’m going to do them all. That’s right. You heard me. Mongolian Death worm. Space Zombies. Cthulhu.

My pencil is warming up as we speak, so just bear with me. I’m not sure what’s going to come out of this yet. No bloody idea. It could be something brilliant or insanely shite. We shall see…

 

Thanks for reading!

5 responses

  1. ::grins::

    So looking forward to the outcome. Best of luck with the drawing.

    Pardon that I hadn’t had a chance to swing and post my idea here on the blog. I’ve spent this past week working on the ideas for Tales of Velosia and Stuck is almost ready for release. I just have some minor touches to do on it before I start creating the ebook for it. I sent you a revised edition of the story to share as always.

    Your writing, and your drawings, are amazing. I enjoy them very much.

    July 24, 2011 at 10:40 am

    • Much appreciated! Although you really need to read more and see more cartoons if you think mine are any good 🙂
      I’m debating whether to do three seperate ones or amalgamate all the ideas into one epic image. The latter appeals to me in a composite/movie poster kind of way. We’ll have to see how it goes!

      July 24, 2011 at 10:49 am

  2. Hehe. Amalgamating all of them into one image sounds interesting. Whichever road you choose to take, I hope the image(s) go well. ^.^

    July 24, 2011 at 11:03 am

  3. SQUEE!!! I’m especially excited about the Mongolian Death Worm, of course, but I can’t wait to see all of them!

    July 24, 2011 at 11:18 pm

    • I’ve already been researching them in preparation 😉 I’m feeling the amalgamation idea more and more. Think I’ve got a pretty good idea. Good times!

      July 25, 2011 at 8:09 am

Leave a Reply

