An author of Speculative Fiction, speculates about fiction.

Blog Comp Prize!

Here we are! It’s taken a little longer than  anticipated since I didn’t realise that I’d forgotten how to use Photoshop, but it’s finally here.

Firstly, thanks again to Shea, Lizzie and Aggy for their excellent ideas. They certainly had me entertained and stretching my drawing muscles; something I haven’t done for far too long. For those of you just dropping in, you can find the competition post HERE.

While they’re off reading the other post, here’s a teaser to set you off. The line art:

An battle across time...in monochrome

…now you’re all caught up…

As you can see, I decided to do the three suggestions all in one as a movie-esque poster. I think it’s worked pretty well. The next competition should probably be for someone to write a synopsis for this movie, linking all the odd elements into one narrative. With Cthulhu, Zombies, a Mongolian Death Worm AND an immortal Templar Knight, I think it’s a sure-fire blockbuster! Answers on a postcard, kiddies!

But anyway, here’s the final piece. Drum roll, please!

TAH-DAAAAAH!

Shea, Lizzie and Aggy, I hope you like it! Thanks for all your help and support throughout 😀

Thanks for reading.

6 responses

  1. Pingback: Fantastical Friday: Romeo & Juliet, Creepy Aliens, and Buffy vs. Bella | Shéa MacLeod, Author – Everything's Better With Dragons

  2. That freaking rocks! 🙂

    August 5, 2011 at 11:46 am

    • Thanks, Shea. Glad you like it. I had loads of fun doing it. I had to actually research the Death Worm before I drew it. Luckily no-one’s really seen one reliably so I just went with it. I’m pretty chuffed with it, anyway. It’s made me wonder whether I should do a new book cover for Not Before Bed 😀

      August 5, 2011 at 11:50 am

  3. Wow. It looks amazing. I like it lots!

    August 5, 2011 at 2:45 pm

  4. Deirdre Coppel

    You have a fabulous blog! I want to award you the Enchanting Entertainer Blog Award for all the hard work you do!

    Go to http://astorybookworld.blogspot.com/p/awards.html and pick up your award.
    ~Deirdra

    August 15, 2011 at 2:18 am

    • Woohoo! My first prize! Hahaha Thanks for finding me, Deidre. Much appreciated 🙂

      August 15, 2011 at 10:19 am

Leave a Reply

