An author of Speculative Fiction, speculates about fiction.

Versatile Blogger Award!

Thanks go to H. Conrad Miller for nominating me for this lovely blog award. I always try to be as varied as possible with my posts and it’s nice that people noticed. And so, without much further ado, I’ll complete the few rules needed to solidify my name in the Versatile Blogger list. Here Goes:

So here are 15 blogs I think deserve to touch the torch next:

Ugly Moose

The Bottom Rung

Fiona Paul – YA Author

Craig McGray – Adventures in Writing

The Writings of Martin J Frankson

The Vampire Flynn Trilogy

Ruth Ellen Parlour

Welcome to my Place

Aileen Pettigrew

Highest Form of Whit

Ava Alexus

Vanessa Chapman

Richard Pierce

Alice Loves Books

From the Rooftops

So there you go, my versatile blogs. The last three are particualr favourites which I advise ANYONE to visit as soon as humanly possible, but they’re all great.

And now 7 things about myself…

1. I hate making lists

2. Right now, I’m listening to the easy stylings of The Eagles.

3. My favourite book is probably Titus Groan/Gormenghast by Mervyn Peake.

4. I love 80’s music such as Psychadelic Furs, Simple Minds and The Cure.

5. I’m currently shopping for a Steampunk outfit for the Weekend at the Asylum later this year. Any ideas?

6. I’m on Skype as craighallam84. Come find me!

7. I really hate making lists…

 

Thanks for the nomination, Conrad! And thanks for reading, folks!

3 responses

  1. You deserve it. One should always recognize skill and tallent when they see it.

    Now to check out the blogs you listed. Always looking for great things to read.

    March 15, 2012 at 3:09 pm

  2. Thank you so much Craig – is this just because you still want me to play your love interest in the film of your life? Ok, I’ll do it!

    Pete D nominated me for the Versatile Blogger award last week, so that’s two in as many weeks, I’m honoured!

    March 15, 2012 at 11:07 pm

    • Definitely! Although I think that level of fame is faaaar away. Maybe when I start writing the horror movie screenplay that’s been rattling around my head…strong female lead! hahaha

      March 16, 2012 at 9:27 am

Leave a Reply

