An author of Speculative Fiction, speculates about fiction.

I’m still here!

I still exist, although in some pocket universe only vaguely visible form your own.

In one sense I’ve been a busy lad, in another I’ve been a lazy bugger.

After the last few years of uni courses, novels, signings, finding a publisher, working and everything else, I’ve decided to take some downtime. I’m not really writing now that The Adventures of Alan Shaw is finished and handed in to Inspired Quill. I’m keeping my hand in by tinkering with some poetry and haiku but nothing constructive (or any good, if I’m honest :D). But other than that I’m giving my brain some time to calm itself before the next push on Alan Shaw part two.

And with that has come a huge lull in my blog posting. If any of you are sad enough to be waiting for my misguided ramblings (Eh, Pete? ;D) then I apologise. But I’m fairly certain I haven;t left a void in anyone’s life 🙂

The Deedworthy Adventures blog has been going well, despite the fact that I’ve only been editing the posts of others and not really posting much of my own work. But people seem to be enjoying the adventures of the Airship Deedworthy and the action is really hotting up over there.

At some point, if it’s requested, I might post some of the poems I’ve been working on (or at least the haiku), but I’ll warn you, if you like poetry, your eyes are about to be offended.

 

Hope all’s well with your little pocket universes, too.

Thanks for reading.

2 responses

  1. I sit by my internet enabled devices refreshing my email, waiting 😉

    August 19, 2013 at 11:59 am

  2. Good to know you are still around! I am visiting to tell you I just wrote a post about my thoughts on Steampunk on my blog, and I would love it if you would check it out!

    http://rosesandvellum.blogspot.com.au/2013/08/steampunk-102-my-thoughts-on-revolution.html

    August 24, 2013 at 11:54 am

Leave a Reply

