Steampunk Tsunami

Steampunk has taken over my life. And I love it.

This is the best part of the year for Steampunk events. Starting with Steampunk Doncaster in June, then the Leeds Central Library event, building up to Asylum the other week, and now Leeds is holding its annual market this weekend. It’s a non-stop roller-coaster of Steampunk action.

This means two things.

One: I’m knackered. Blissfully, wonderfully knackered.

Two: I get to meet all my Steampunk friends from all over the country on a regular basis which I just don’t get enough chance to do.

I’m particularly looking forward to Leeds this weekend as I know most of the northern contingents will be there at some point. The White Rose Steampunks, the Cottonopolis Coglective, Lincoln’s lovely group, and many from Doncaster, too. In case you don;t know about it yet, it’ll be held in the Armley Mills museum (perfect for Steampunks) on Saturday 5th and Sunday 6th from 10am to 17:00pm. I’m sure there will be some form of beverage sharing afterward, too ;D

Well, I’m off to sort my boxes of books for the event, so apologies for a short post today. Check back this weekend for a guest post all about Heracles Flint, a new Steampunk Adventure that I’m sure you’ll love.

 

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

